Duke Misophonia Webinars

The International Misophonia Research Network (IMRN).

Upcoming:

Duke 2018 Misophonia Course

Drs. Jennifer Brout (IMRN) & Zach Rosenthal (Duke University’s Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences) are leading a two hour online educational class involving a multidisciplinary team of individuals who work with misophonic cases in their specialized areas of expertise. This WebEx class is geared towards individuals with misophonia (strong negative reactions to sounds), loved ones or parents of an individual with misophonia or even providers of those who suffer with misophonia. This class is offered online via WebEx and will include discussion with the team that includes clinical psychologists, audiologists, and an occupational therapist. No clinical education credits are being provided since the class is primarily directed towards misophonic individuals and/or those who know someone struggling with misophonia (e.g. spouses, parents and other loved ones). The class will allow for questions from attendees over the phone or via the WebEx portal

Cost: $75.00 individual, $100 couple rate

Date and time:

Monday, March 26, 2018 11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Monday, March 26, 2018 9:00 am Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Monday, March 26, 2018 10:00 am Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Monday, March 26, 2018 8:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Duration: 2 hours

 Sign Up And Register Now

Past Webinars

May webinar

An Overview of Misophonia: Latest Research and Q&A with Dr. Sukhbinder Kumar

A Q&A webinar with Dr. Zachary Rosenthal, Dr. Jennifer Jo Brout, and Dr. Sukhbinder Kumar to discuss misophonia research directions, coping skills, and the evolving knowledge of the disorder.

October Webinar

The first Duke Webinar from October 2016 is available via youtube or iTunes podcast.

 

Scroll Up